Hi there, !
Today Thu 08/16/2012 Wed 08/15/2012 Tue 08/14/2012 Mon 08/13/2012 Sun 08/12/2012 Sat 08/11/2012 Fri 08/10/2012 Archives
Rantburg
435118 articles and 1530044 comments are archived on Rantburg.

Today: 55 articles and 137 comments as of 6:43.
Post a news link    Post your own article   
Area: WoT Operations    WoT Background    Non-WoT    Opinion    Politix    Posting Order
Nigerian Troops Kill 20 Boko Haram Islamists: Military
Today's Headlines
Headline Comments [Views]
Page 1: WoT Operations
2 20:13 Barbara [588]
10 22:23 JosephMendiola [400]
0 [295]
0 [585]
0 [283]
0 [310]
0 [668]
0 [402]
0 [278]
0 [301]
0 [340]
0 [285]
0 [313]
0 [576]
0 [289]
0 [311]
0 [422]
0 [281]
1 17:12 phil_b [941]
1 07:36 Admiral Allan Ackbar [286]
0 [288]
0 [279]
Page 2: WoT Background
4 20:24 trailing wife [485]
0 [511]
3 15:47 JohnQC [275]
3 14:50 JohnQC [579]
1 23:01 JosephMendiola [355]
0 [281]
0 [285]
1 00:52 JosephMendiola [279]
3 11:27 newc [286]
5 19:31 European Conservative [575]
0 [275]
0 [278]
5 13:28 newc [433]
0 [297]
1 06:10 American Delight [583]
1 23:23 USN, ret. [386]
0 [551]
1 23:11 JosephMendiola [477]
1 00:56 JosephMendiola [292]
7 17:06 tu3031 [273]
2 14:28 JohnQC [272]
Page 3: Non-WoT
9 21:07 European Conservative [374]
1 22:10 Redneck Jim [382]
6 22:37 JosephMendiola [363]
0 [618]
8 18:20 Rambler in Virginia [317]
10 23:34 USN, ret. [406]
Page 4: Opinion
3 22:15 Enver and Company9608 [361]
3 20:15 Barbara [441]
1 07:57 Glenmore [269]
12 22:03 Barbara [469]
15 23:36 USN, ret. [669]
Page 6: Politix
17 23:52 trailing wife [1052]

Who's in the News
51[untagged]
1Boko Haram
1Hamas
1Hezbollah
1Taliban

Bookmark
E-Mail Me

The Classics
The O Club
Rantburg Store
The Bloids
The Never-ending Story
Thugburg
Gulf War I
The Way We Were
Bio

Merry-Go-Blog
Hair Through the Ages










On Sale now!


A multi-volume chronology and reference guide set detailing three years of the Mexican Drug War between 2010 and 2012.

Rantburg.com and borderlandbeat.com correspondent and author Chris Covert presents his first non-fiction work detailing the drug and gang related violence in Mexico.

Chris gives us Mexican press dispatches of drug and gang war violence over three years, presented in a multi volume set intended to chronicle the death, violence and mayhem which has dominated Mexico for six years.
Click here for more information

Meet the Mods
In no particular order...
Steve White
Seafarious
Pappy
lotp
Scooter McGruder
john frum
tu3031
badanov
sherry
ryuge
GolfBravoUSMC
Bright Pebbles
trailing wife
Gloria
Fred
Besoeker
Glenmore
Frank G
3dc
Skidmark
Alaska Paul

Two weeks of WOT
Mon 2012-08-13
  Nigerian Troops Kill 20 Boko Haram Islamists: Military
Sun 2012-08-12
  Syrian and Jordanian forces clash in border area
Sat 2012-08-11
  More Than 100 Dead in Syria as Fierce Clashes Rage in Aleppo
Fri 2012-08-10
  Syrian rebels retreat Aleppo district amid heavy shelling
Thu 2012-08-09
  Yemen Strike Kills Key Al-Qaeda Leader, Foreign Militants
Wed 2012-08-08
  Muslim Terrorists Tell Nigeria's Christian President: 'Convert or Resign'
Tue 2012-08-07
  Libya’s interim authorities to hand over power to congress
Mon 2012-08-06
  Syria Prime Minister Riad Hijab defects
Sun 2012-08-05
  Kidnapped Syrian teevee host executed
Sat 2012-08-04
  IMU Emir Abu Usman Adil has Died
Fri 2012-08-03
  67 Killed in Syria as Rebels Use Tanks to Shell Aleppo Airbase
Thu 2012-08-02
  Kofi Annan quits as UN-Arab League envoy
Wed 2012-08-01
  Mexican Marines bag five, detain four in firefight in Veracruz
Tue 2012-07-31
  Unconfirmed: Saudi spy chief Prince Bandar assassinated, report says
Mon 2012-07-30
  Nine dead after Dagestani raid

Better than the average link...



Rantburg was assembled from recycled algorithms in the United States of America. No trees were destroyed in the production of this weblog. We did hurt some, though. Sorry.
35.175.113.29
Paypal:
WoT Operations (22)    WoT Background (21)    Non-WoT (6)    Opinion (5)    Politix (1)