Hi there, !
Today Tue 01/08/2013 Mon 01/07/2013 Sun 01/06/2013 Sat 01/05/2013 Fri 01/04/2013 Thu 01/03/2013 Wed 01/02/2013 Archives
Rantburg
465923 articles and 1645041 comments are archived on Rantburg.

Today: 66 articles and 191 comments as of 17:06.
Post a news link    Post your own article   
Area: WoT Operations    WoT Background    Non-WoT    Opinion    Politix    Posting Order
Syria jets, troops wage offensive on rebels near capital
Today's Headlines
Headline Comments [Views]
Page 1: WoT Operations
3 17:09 Shipman [6463]
9 20:53 Redneck Jim [6474]
2 08:01 JohnQC [6464]
0 [6461]
0 [6462]
8 21:37 Pappy [6476]
0 [6462]
1 16:08 Redneck Jim [6463]
0 [6462]
0 [6464]
0 [6462]
1 19:57 Scooter McGruder [6490]
0 [6462]
0 [6461]
0 [6463]
0 [6461]
0 [6462]
0 [6467]
Page 2: WoT Background
1 21:37 JosephMendiola [6474]
11 21:31 JosephMendiola [6472]
2 02:40 g(r)omgoru [6462]
0 [6463]
0 [6459]
1 10:00 DepotGuy [6461]
4 21:53 JosephMendiola [6471]
0 [6460]
0 [6461]
0 [6462]
0 [6460]
0 [6461]
0 [6463]
0 [6461]
Page 3: Non-WoT
4 19:07 tu3031 [6465]
5 20:53 JosephMendiola [6470]
5 21:54 Pappy [6475]
9 19:30 USN,Ret. [6463]
1 20:41 Redneck Jim [6473]
7 18:51 Barbara [6463]
0 [6461]
4 21:00 JosephMendiola [6469]
7 21:04 Mullah Richard [6470]
1 08:41 JohnQC [6465]
1 20:37 Redneck Jim [6469]
0 [6460]
1 09:13 Redneck Jim [6459]
2 21:21 JosephMendiola [6470]
0 [6463]
0 [6464]
7 13:01 Procopius2k [6463]
3 17:02 CrazyFool [6460]
0 [6460]
Page 4: Opinion
1 19:36 USN,Ret. [6460]
2 18:25 Perfesser [6459]
2 12:20 swksvolFF [6462]
3 21:28 JosephMendiola [6464]
1 08:58 Glenmore [6459]
0 [6461]
1 14:07 Frank G [6462]
11 21:41 Barbara [6470]
Page 6: Politix
10 17:08 bigjim-CA [6465]
14 20:27 Frank G [6480]
8 15:16 Redneck Jim [6463]
19 23:17 CrazyFool [6475]
4 13:02 swksvolFF [6464]
11 20:30 Redneck Jim [6469]
4 10:40 swksvolFF [6461]

Who's in the News
41[untagged]
6Govt of Pakistan
5Govt of Syria
4TTP
3al-Qaeda in North Africa
1Ansar Dine
1Hamas
1Jemaah Islamiyah
1Arab Spring
1Muslim Brotherhood
1Tablighi Jamaat
1Lashkar-e-Islami

Bookmark
E-Mail Me

The Classics
The O Club
Rantburg Store
The Bloids
The Never-ending Story
Thugburg
Gulf War I
The Way We Were
Bio

Merry-Go-Blog











On Sale now!


A multi-volume chronology and reference guide set detailing three years of the Mexican Drug War between 2010 and 2012.

Rantburg.com and borderlandbeat.com correspondent and author Chris Covert presents his first non-fiction work detailing the drug and gang related violence in Mexico.

Chris gives us Mexican press dispatches of drug and gang war violence over three years, presented in a multi volume set intended to chronicle the death, violence and mayhem which has dominated Mexico for six years.
Click here for more information

Meet the Mods
In no particular order...
Steve White
Seafarious
Pappy
lotp
Scooter McGruder
john frum
tu3031
badanov
sherry
ryuge
GolfBravoUSMC
Bright Pebbles
trailing wife
Gloria
Fred
Besoeker
Glenmore
Frank G
3dc
Skidmark
Alaska Paul

Two weeks of WOT
Sat 2013-01-05
  Syria jets, troops wage offensive on rebels near capital
Fri 2013-01-04
  New U.S. Drone Strike Kills Three Qaida Suspects in Yemen
Thu 2013-01-03
  Iran to Citizens: Flee Isfahan
Wed 2013-01-02
  Fourteen Killed as Nigerian Troops Clash with Islamists
Tue 2013-01-01
  Pakistan: Six charity workers shot dead
Mon 2012-12-31
  Qaeda in Yemen offers bounty for killing US ambassador, troops
Sun 2012-12-30
  Pakistan reports 21 tribal policemen kidnapped, found dead
Sat 2012-12-29
  At Least 15 Killed in Sect Attack in North Nigeria
Fri 2012-12-28
  Militants kill two, kidnap 22 Pakistani soldiers
Thu 2012-12-27
  Somalia sets 100 days for Al Shabab militants to surrender
Wed 2012-12-26
  6 Killed in Attack on Nigerian Church
Tue 2012-12-25
  Drone Strikes Kill Six Qaida Suspects in Yemen
Mon 2012-12-24
  Tunisia arrests 16 al-Qaeda suspects
Sun 2012-12-23
  Egypt vice-president resigns on final day of referendum
Sat 2012-12-22
  Scuds pummel Syrian rebel positions

Better than the average link...



Rantburg was assembled from recycled algorithms in the United States of America. No trees were destroyed in the production of this weblog. We did hurt some, though. Sorry.
3.237.22.21
Help keep the Burg running! Paypal:
WoT Operations (18)    WoT Background (14)    Non-WoT (19)    Opinion (8)    Politix (7)